Defensive driving site - your source of information and the place to share your experience
 Home    Save Gas    Forums    Encyclopedia    Articles    Polls    Videos    
Our Videos

Most Viewed Video How
How to sit properly while driving - Low Res

Latest Video Driving
Driving around slippery corner in Croatia

Highest Rated Video Driving
Driving in Moscow

Main Menu
· Home
· Articles
· Driving Links
· Encyclopedia
· Forums
· Highway Surveys
· Mapquest Driving Directions
· Video Library

Drivers Info
Welcome, Anonymous
Nickname
Password
(Register)
Drivers Online:
Visitors: 44
Member Drivers: 0
Total: 44

View unanswered posts
View next topic
View previous topic
DaughterOfEve

PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2012 12:20 am Reply with quote Back to top

I am still a fairly new driver, and have only had my license for about 2 years. But, in those 2 years...I have really learned to HATE rain. I absolutely can not stand it when I am driving. I find it annoying, and distracting. Having the windshield wipers going back and forth in my face. So annoying! Everything just becomes annoying to me!

Is anyone else like this? Does anyone have tips on how to lessen my hate for driving in the rain (besides, don't do it)?
Misha
Site Owner

PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2012 10:57 am Reply with quote Back to top

LOL For me hate is probably too strong of a word, yet I certainly don't enjoy rain as much as other driving environments, mostly due to the limited visibility. Smile
newbielearner

PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2012 12:33 pm Reply with quote Back to top

DaughterOfEve wrote:
I am still a fairly new driver, and have only had my license for about 2 years. But, in those 2 years...I have really learned to HATE rain. I absolutely can not stand it when I am driving. I find it annoying, and distracting. Having the windshield wipers going back and forth in my face. So annoying! Everything just becomes annoying to me!