Defensive driving site - your source of information and the place to share your experience
 Home    Save Gas    Forums    Encyclopedia    Articles    Polls    Videos    
Our Videos

Most Viewed Video How
How to sit properly while driving - Low Res

Latest Video Driving
Driving around slippery corner in Croatia

Highest Rated Video Driving
Driving in Moscow

Main Menu
· Home
· Articles
· Driving Links
· Encyclopedia
· Forums
· Highway Surveys
· Mapquest Driving Directions
· Video Library

Drivers Info
Welcome, Anonymous
Nickname
Password
(Register)
Drivers Online:
Visitors: 46
Member Drivers: 0
Total: 46

View unanswered posts
View next topic
View previous topic
Astraist
Master Driver

PostPosted: Sat Mar 27, 2010 2:44 pm Reply with quote Back to top

Hi,

I am a racing driver and an advanced ("Defensive" in your terminology) driving instructor from the middle-east. From my experience in many schools worldwide (in which I participated and/or observed), I have seen many points of controversary in this occupation, and investigated them thoroughly.

Throughout this "research" I have been exposed to many views, mine and of others, which I discovered to be false and, eventually, came up with guidance that I (and my coleagues) found to be ideal.

In this article (and possibly some following ones) I will present "my way" of one of the most important things in driving of any sort -- seating position (with hand positions and mirrors considered as part of it). Surely you will find that you dissagree with some of my assertions, but keep an open mind, you might be surprised.

Does our position behind the wheel effects our driving performance and safety? Without a doubt the answer is yes!